New York State of Mind

Fate a NYCIf you’re reading this post, it means that I managed to get on my plane to NYC. Short trip with a great friend. My third time in the Big Apple and I asked for suggestions about coffee, chocolate and, above all, burgers!

I’ve already booked theatre seats, i’ve already planned museums and places to visit. But i’m still stuck with a huge list of foodie places.

I’ve already tried Eleven Madison Park (I loved it), WD50 (uhm…) and all the burgers places suggested by Heston Blumenthal’s “In search of perfection”. Here you’ll find new addresses and when i come back i’ll write something about all the places i’ll manage to visit.


ABC kitchen
Empellon Cocina – (Que viva Mejico!)
Terroir Wine Bar
Maimonide of Brooklyn  (Burgers!!!)
Frej (Am I ready for Scandinavia, again?)

Frank and Sal

Brooklyn Bangers 

Mast Brothers  (chocolate!!!!)

Coffee suggestions by Nik Orosi

Stumptown Coffee Roasters 

Blue Bottle Coffee

Counter Culture Coffee

Kava Cafè

Lascia un commento

Archiviato in In giro per ristoranti

Lascia un commento

